Friars’ Briar 2019 – Awards Ceremony

The 40th celebration of the Friars’ Briar ended on Friday, March 1.  2019 with the awarding of the Medals and  Trophies.  The outgoing President, Don Martin, handed out the prizes and posed with the Teams.

Winners of the Medals Event went to:



Gold Medal -Team Sprong










Silver Medal – Team Hesje









Bronze Medal – Team Victoria






Other Trophy Winners went to:




Don Amos Trophy – Team Wall







Hugh Christmas Trophy – Team Foliot






The full accounting of the week’s draws can be found on the Draw Schedule and Results tab