FRIARS’ BRIAR 2021 ONLINE BONSPIEL SCHEDULE OF EVENT

(Each event is listed in all four time zones, with Pacific Time First)

Monday

09:00 a.m. PT

10:00 a.m. MT

11:00 a.m. CT

12:00 p.m. ET

Welcome Zoom Call  (1 Hour)

Review the Schedule

Explanation of Online Competition                

Q&A, Visiting

 

 

Round Robin Play

Please Report results to Draw-master after each game –   laverne.hautz@gmail.com

Tuesday

9:00 a.m. PT (10/11/12)

Zoom Check In, Announcements and tweaks

 

 

Round Robin Play Resumes

 Please Report results to Draw-master after each game –   laverne.hautz@gmail.com

Wednesday

9:00 a.m. PT (10/11/12)

Zoom Check In,

 

 

Round Robin Play Concludes

 Report all results to the Draw-master by 4:00 p.m. PT (5/6/7) – laverne.hautz@gmail.com

Thursday

9:00 a.m. PT (10/11/12)

Zoom Check In, Round Robin Results and Playoff Info

 

 

Playoffs Begin

 

4:00 p.m. PT (5/6/7)

Zoom AGM

 Please Report results to Draw-master after each game –   laverne.hautz@gmail.com

Friday

9:00 a.m. PT (10/11/12)

Zoom Check In,                    

 

 

Playoffs Conclude

 Please Report results to Draw-master after each game –   laverne.hautz@gmail.com

 

1:00 p.m. PT (2/3/4)

Zoom Social time, celebration, awards

 

2020 Event Schedule

March 2 – 6, 2020

LAST UPDATED – February 18, 2020

Monday 8:00 – 10:00 Draw 1
  10:15 – 12:15 Draw 2
  12:15 Lunch followed by Opening Ceremonies
  1:30 – 3:30 Draw 3
    Free Evening
     
Tuesday 8:00 – 10:00 Draw 4
  10:15 – 12:15 Draw 5
  1:00 – 3:00 Draw 6
  3:15 – 5:15 Draw 7
  7:30 “The Mennonite Story” in St. Jacobs 
    or Games Night and Brier watching at the Granite Club
     
Wednesday 8:30 – 10:30 Draw 8
  10:45- 12:45 Draw 9
  2:00 – 4:00 Draw 10
  Evening A visit to The Museum, downtown Kitchener
    or Games Night and Brier watching at the Granite Club
     
Thursday 8:00 – 10:00 Playoffs Round 1
  10:15 – 12:15 Playoffs Round 2
  1:00 – 3:00 Playoffs Round 3
  3:15- 5:15 Playoffs Round 4
  6:30 Cocktails & Social Time (at the Granite Club)
  7:00 Banquet
     
Friday 8:30 – 10:30 Playoffs Round 5
  10:45- 12:45 Playoffs Round 6